Skip Navigation
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube GooglePlus

Home  >  About IEEE  >  Awards  >  Board and Committees





This page contains information about the IEEE Awards Board members, subcommittees, and councils.

The IEEE Awards Board administers the awards and recognition program of IEEE. Through its awards program, IEEE advances the interest of its members by recognizing their contributions in advancing the fields of interest to IEEE and to the benefit of society. By this means, the image and prestige of the organization, its members, and the profession are all enhanced.


Awards Board members

2014 IEEE Awards Board

• Chair, Lewis M. Terman
• Vice Chair, Cary Yang
• Past Chair, Bruce Wooley
• Member-at-Large, Miwako Doi
• Member-at-Large, Mark J. Karol
• Member-at-Large, Jose Moura
• Member-at-Large, Michael Tompsett
• Division Director, Marina Ruggieri
• Region Director, Amir Aghdam
• Medals Council Chair, David Messerschmitt
• Technical Field Awards Council Chair, David A. Conner
• Recognitions Council Chair, John O’Reilly
• Presentation and Publicity Chair and EAB/ARC Chair, Karen Panetta
• Finance Committee Chair, Howard Wolfman
• Awards Review Committee Chair, Kensall Wise
• Joint Awards with National Societies Committee Chair, Richard Cox
• MGA/ARC Chair, Adam Skorek
• SA/ARC Chair, Don Wright
• TAB/ARC Chair, Craig Woody
• USA/ARC Chair, Pamela Jones
• IEEE BoD Coordinator, Toshio Fukuda (non-voting)


  • Marybeth Denike, Director, Development & Awards
  • Kerry Ann Ward, Manager, IEEE Awards Activities

top of page


Standing Committees of the IEEE Awards Board


top of page


Councils of the IEEE Awards Board


top of page


Awards Nomination Deadlines

2014 IEEE Honors Ceremony

2014 IEEE Honors Ceremony