Skip Navigation
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube GooglePlus

Home  >  About IEEE  >  Awards





Ruzena Bajcsy
2013 IEEE Robotics & Automation Award, "For contributions to computer vision, the active perception paradigm, and medical robotics."

Janet Baker
2012 IEEE James L. Flanagan Speech and Audio Processing Award (co-recipient), "For fundamental contributions to the theory and practice of automatic speech recognition."

Yvonne C. Brill
2002 IEEE Judith A. Resnik Award, "For innovations in rocket propulsion systems for geosynchronous and low earth orbit communication satellites and the foresight to champion the hybrid electric mono-propellant rocket engine."

Constance J. Chang-Hasnain
2011 IEEE David Sarnoff Award, "For her pioneering contributions to vertical cavity surface emitting laser (VCSEL) arrays and tunable VCSELs."

Kimberly Claffy
2015 IEEE Internet Award (co-recipient), "For seminal contributions to the field of Internet measurement, including security and network data analysis, and for distinguished leadership in and service to the Internet community by providing open-access data and tools."

Esther M. Conwell
1997 IEEE Edison Medal, "For fundamental contributions to transport theory in semiconductor and organic conductors and their application to the semiconductor, electronic copying, and printing industries."

Ingrid Daubechies
2011 IEEE Jack S. Kilby Medal, "For pioneering contributions to the theory and applications of wavelets and filter banks."

Mildred S. Dresselhaus
2004 IEEE Founders Medal, "For leadership across many fields of science and engineering through research and education and for exceptional and unique contributions to the profession."
Bonnie J. Dunbar
1993 IEEE Judith A. Resnik Award, "For significant contributions to the processing and development of electronic materials in space."
Kim M. Ess
2006 IEEE Judith Resnik Award, "For technical leadership in the development and certification of the Orbiter Boom Sensor System for the space shuttle."
Thelma Estrin
1991 IEEE Haraden Pratt Award, "For IEEE leadership, strengthening the Institute's technical and professional programs, and her exemplary role in promoting the recognition of woman in engineering."
Shafi Goldwasser
2011 IEEE Emanuel R. Piore Award, "For pioneering work in laying the foundations of modern cryptography and its relation to complexity theory."

Susan L. Graham
2009 IEEE John von Neumann Medal, "For contributions to programming language design and implementation and for exemplary service to the discipline of computer science."

Irena Hajnsek
2012 IEEE W.R.G. Baker Award (co-recipient), "TanDEM-X: A Satellite Formation for High-Resolution SAR Interferometry," IEEE Transactions on Geoscience and Remote Sensing, Vol. 45, Issue 11, Part 1, November 2007, pp. 3317–3341

Julia Hirschberg
2011 James L. Flanagan Speech and Audio Processing Award, "For pioneering contributions to speech synthesis and prosody research."

Judy Hoyt
2011 IEEE Andrew S. Grove Award (co-recipient), "For seminal contributions to the demonstration of Si/Ge lattice mismatch strain engineering for enhanced carrier transport properties in MOSFET devices."

Anita K. Jones
2007 IEEE Founders Medal, "For outstanding leadership in academic research and in directing science and engineering research in the Department of Defense."

Santosh K. Kurinec
2012 IEEE Undergraduate Teaching Award, "For distinguished contributions integrating research into undergraduate engineering education to develop microelectronic engineers well prepared for future challenges."

Barbara H. Liskov
2004 IEEE John von Neumann Medal, "For fundamental contributions to programming languages, programming methodology, and distributed systems."

Tsu-Jae King Liu
2010 IEEE Kiyo Tomiyasu Award, "For contributions to nanoscale MOS transistors, memory devices, and MEMs devices."
Nancy Ann Lynch
2010 IEEE Emanuel R. Piore Award, "For contributions to foundations of distributed and concurrent computing."
Muriel Medard
2002 IEEE Leon K. Kirchmayer Prize Paper Award, "The Effect Upon Channel Capacity in Wireless Communications of Perfect and Imperfect Knowledge of Channel," IEEE Transactions on Information Theory, Vol. 46, No. 3, May 2000, pp. 933–946.
Teresa H. Meng
2009 IEEE Donald O. Pederson Award in Solid-State Circuits, "For pioneering contributions to the development of integrated wireless communications systems."

Joan Laverne Mitchell
2011 IEEE Masura Ibuka Consumer Electronics Award, "For fundamental contributions to image compression in printing technology and digital image processing in consumer electronics."

Karen Panetta
2013 IEEE Award for Distinguished Ethical Practices, "For exemplary contributions and leadership in developing ethics and social responsibility in students."

Wanda Reder
2014 IEEE Richard M. Emberson Award, "For leadership in the IEEE Smart Grid program and in the continued growth of the Power and Energy Society, including the creation of its Scholarship Fund."

Viccy Salazar
2010 IEEE Medal for Environmental snd Safety Technologies (co-recipient), "For developing and bringing into operation EPEAT, the Electronic Product Environmental Assessment Tool that measures product’s environmental performance."
Shirley M. Tilghman
2014 IEEE Honorary Membership, "For leadership in bridging quantitative biology and engineering and for advancing higher education."
Virginia Travers
2008 IEEE Internet Award (co-recipient), "For pioneering work in the development of the first Internet routers."
Andrea Urban
2014 IEEE Jun-ichi Nishizawa Medal (co-recipient), "For inventing and developing the Bosch deep reactive ion etching process that has impacted the micro-electro-mechanical systems (MEMS) field."
Sheila Widnall
1998 IEEE Honorary Membership, "For outstanding leadership to United States Air Force science and technology."
Lixia Zhang
2009 IEEE Internet Award, "For contributions toward an understanding of the complex interactions between Internet components and the development of the Internet architecture."


Awards Nomination Deadlines

2014 IEEE Honors Ceremony

2014 IEEE Honors Ceremony