Skip Navigation
 
Follow:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube GooglePlus
Share:

Home  >  About IEEE  >  Committees  >  Tellers

 

 

 

closeClose

Find upcoming Tellers Committee meetings and key annual election dates.

 

Meeting schedule

Date
Location
6-7 March 2014 SBS, 7653 Anagram Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344, USA
10 October 2014 SBS, 7653 Anagram Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55344, USA

 

 
 

top of page

 

Key election dates

Date Item Due
15 March 2014 Slate of nominated candidates due to IEEE Corporate Activities.
15 April 2014 Petition drafts must be submitted to the IEEE Board of Directors.
16 April 2014 All candidate materials within the specified number of words must be received by annual election staff.
1 May 2014 IEEE Board of Directors announces the candidates on the IEEE Annual Election in the May issue of IEEE Spectrum.
13 June 2014 by 12:00 noon ET USA/16:00 UTC All petition signatures must be received by annual election staff to be counted.
13 June 2014 by 12:00 noon ET USA/16:00 UTC All candidate material approvals must be received by the annual election staff.  Material approvals that are not received by the deadline will be omitted from the election materials (print and electronic) provided to the membership.
30 June 2014 Annual election ballots will be created for all eligible voting members on record.
15 August 2014 Annual election ballots are mailed to all eligible voting members and accessible electronically.
1 October 2014 at 12:00 noon CT USA/17:00 UTC IEEE Annual Election ends.
10 October 2014

Tellers Committee meets to certify election results; preliminary results announced

23-24 November 2014 IEEE Board of Directors acts to accept the annual election results; results become official
December 2014 Announcement of the 2014 IEEE Annual Election results with counts for all offices is published in The Institute.

 

 

 
 

top of page