Skip Navigation

Home  >  About  >  Corporate  >  Agreements





IEEE Technical Society Agreements are known as Sister Society Agreements (SSA).

They are supplemental agreements between an IEEE Society/Technical Council and a National/Sister Society, designed to promote cooperation.

SSAs are developed by the IEEE Technical Societies and are administered through IEEE Technical Activities. Guidelines are available for establishing these agreements. Completed agreements with signatures should be forwarded to IEEE Technical Activities for processing.

The list of agreements is provided in PDF and includes further information on any membership and publication discounts that may be available.