Skip Navigation

Home  >  About

The IEEE New Initiatives Committee (NIC) considers proposals for new initiatives and seed grants, reviews continuing initiatives, and manages the IEEE New Initiatives Process.

New initiative proposals may be e-mailed to the NIC at


2017 NIC members

  • Tim Kurzweg, Chair
  • Thomas Coughlin
  • ChunChe (Lance) Fung
  • Jim Jefferies
  • Dejan Milojicic
  • William Moses
  • Murty Polavarapu
  • Wanda Reder
  • Barry Shoop

Staff Support

  • John Keaton
  • Joan E. Muzzio
  • Jon P. Soifer
  • Donna Hourican



top of page