Skip Navigation

Home  >  About  >  News  >  2013

News Releases

IEEE Announces 2014 Technical Field Award Recipients

30 July 2013 – IEEE has announced its list of 2014 Technical Field Award recipients. Technical Field Awards are one of the highest-level awards bestowed by the world's largest technical professional organization dedicated to advancing technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity. IEEE Technical Field Awards recognize contributions or leadership in specific fields of interest of IEEE.

Thirty-four technical professionals have been selected for their work in areas ranging from biomedical engineering and communication to healthcare technology and robotics. The 2014 IEEE Technical Field Awards will be presented at IEEE-sponsored conferences across the globe throughout the year.

Since 1917, the IEEE Awards Program has paid tribute to technical professionals whose exceptional achievements and outstanding contributions have made a lasting impact on technology, society, the engineering profession, and humanity. Recipients of IEEE-level awards are recognized as the most influential members in their chosen field. They are revered for their resolve to discover, extend, or complement technological advancements in education, industry, research, and service.


Media contacts:

Francine Tardo
+1 732 465 5865

Monika Stickel
+1 732 562 6027


IEEE Social Media Sites

Follow and engage with IEEE on the following sites:

Follow on FaceBook   Facebook



Follow on YouTube   YouTube

Google +   Google+

2017 IEEE Honors Ceremony

2017 IEEE Medal of Honor Recipient Kees Schouhamer Immink video screenshot