Skip Navigation
 
Follow:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube GooglePlus
Share:

Home  >  About IEEE  >  Volunteers  >  Membership Development

IEEE membership development activities are coordinated through the Member and Geographic Activities Board Membership Recruitment and Recovery (MRR) Committee. The MRR Committee creates, promotes, and monitors appropriate and effective membership development programs to increase IEEE membership.

 

Functions of the IEEE MRR Committee

The MRR Committee Chair for 2014 is Ed Perkins.

Key functions of the IEEE MRR include:

  • increasing IEEE membership by recruiting new members, retaining current members, and recovering members in arrears;
  • increasing IEEE membership quality;
  • promoting elevations in grade;
  • increasing Society memberships;
  • increasing awareness by members of the values of IEEE membership;
  • providing efficient and timely communications to all management levels of interests and concerns over membership trends, changes, and problems.

The MRR Committee consists of the following representatives:

  • Chair appointed by the IEEE Member and Geographic Activities Board Vice President
  • Past MRR Committee Chair
  • 10 Regional Membership Development (MD) Coordinators (see listing below)
  • The two representatives appointed by the Vice President, IEEE Technical Activities, are Anthony Lobo and Marsha Abramo

Additional members include representatives from various IEEE organizational units as corresponding members of the MRR Committee.

 
 

top of page

 

Region MD Officers

Northeastern U.S. (Region 1)
Soon Wan
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
gimsoon@ieee.org

Western U.S. (Region 6)
Ralph Hogan
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
rhogan@ieee.org

Eastern U.S (Region 2)
Bob Brooks
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
rbrooks@ieee.org
 
Canada (Region 7)
Jeremy Gates
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
gatesj@ieee.org
Southeastern U.S. (Region 3)
Lee Stogner
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
l.stogner@ieee.org

Europe, Middle East & Africa (Region 8)
Antonio Luque Estepa
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
aluque@ieee.org

Central U.S. (Region 4)
Vickie A. Ozburn
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
vaozburn@rockwellcollins.com
 
Latin America (Region 9)
Antonio Ferreira
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
antonio.ferreira@ieee.org
 
Southwestern U.S. (Region 5)
Joe Redfield
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
j.redfield@ieee.org
Asia and Pacific (Region 10)
Darrel Chong
Membership Development Chair - IEEE

 

 
 

top of page

 

Volunteer Desktop

Access resources, technology portals, news, and more (in beta).

Screenshot of the Volunteer Desktop at myIEEE

Join/Renew IEEE or a Society

As a member of IEEE, you'll receive access to select content, product discounts, and more.