Skip Navigation
 
Search

Home  >  About IEEE  >  Volunteers  >  Membership Development

IEEE membership development activities are coordinated through the Member and Geographic Activities Board Membership Recruitment and Recovery (MRR) Committee. The MRR Committee creates, promotes, and monitors appropriate and effective membership development programs to increase IEEE membership.

 

Functions of the IEEE MRR Committee

The MRR Committee Chair for 2015 is Antonio Luque (aluque@ieee.org).

Key functions of the IEEE MRR include:

  • Increasing IEEE membership by recruiting new members, retaining current members, and recovering members in arrears
  • Increasing IEEE membership quality
  • Promoting elevations in grade
  • Increasing Society memberships
  • Increasing awareness by members of the values of IEEE membership
  • Providing efficient and timely communications to all management levels of interests and concerns over membership trends, changes, and problems

The MRR Committee consists of the following representatives:

  • Chair appointed by the IEEE Member and Geographic Activities Board Vice President (Antonio Luque)
  • Past MRR Committee Chair (Ed Perkins - e.perkins@ieee.org)
  • 10 Regional Membership Development (MD) Coordinators (see listing below)
  • Two representatives appointed by the Vice President, IEEE Technical Activities (listed below)

Additional members include representatives from various IEEE organizational units as corresponding members of the MRR Committee.

 
 

top of page

 

Region MD Officers

Northeastern U.S. (Region 1)
Soon Wan
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
gimsoon@ieee.org

Western U.S. (Region 6)
Ralph Hogan
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
rhogan@ieee.org

Eastern U.S (Region 2)
Bob Brooks
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
rbrooks@ieee.org
 
Canada (Region 7)
Mazana Armstrong
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
mazana.armstrong@ieee.org
Southeastern U.S. (Region 3)
Mauricio Cano
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
mcano@ieee.org

Europe, Middle East & Africa (Region 8)
Adeel Sultan
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
adeel_sultan@ieee.org

Central U.S. (Region 4)
Vickie A. Ozburn
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
vaozburn@rockwellcollins.com
 
Latin America (Region 9)
Teofilo Ramos
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
tramos@ieee.org
 
Southwestern U.S. (Region 5)
Joe Redfield
Membership Development Chair - IEEE
j.redfield@ieee.org
Asia and Pacific (Region 10)
Michael Ong
Membership Development Chair - IEEE

Technical Activities Representative
Anthony Lobo
anthonylobo@ieee.org

Technical Activities Representative
Jae Hong Lee
jhlee@snu.ac.kr

 

 
 

top of page

 

Volunteer Desktop

Access resources, technology portals, news, and more (in beta).

Screenshot of the Volunteer Desktop at myIEEE

Join/Renew IEEE or a Society

As a member of IEEE, you'll receive access to select content, product discounts, and more.

button-24-l-off

Join

 

button-24-l-off

Renew

 
 

 


Welcome members!

Get your benefits and resources.

All within one central hub - with exclusive features for IEEE members.