The 52 members of the IEEE Fellow Committee are all IEEE Fellows representing the 10 IEEE Regions, 47 IEEE Societies/Councils and various affiliations. The IEEE Fellow Committee is responsible for making recommendations to the IEEE Board of Directors for nominees to be elevated to the grade of Fellow.

# 2024 IEEE Fellow Committee Members

Chair: Isabel Trancoso

2011

for sustained contributions to speech technology, especially in the provision of research in and resources for the Portuguese language

Vice Chair: Joseph Hughes

2007

for contributions to engineering education program development, assessment, and accreditation activities

#### Members:

# **George Arnold**

2012

for leadership in architecture and protocols for the electric grid and telecommunication networks

#### Farhan Bagai

2023

for contributions in leadership in digital camera image processing

#### **Moises Cases**

2009

for contributions to design and noise control for power and signal distribution in digital systems

## **Hsi-Tseng Chou**

2012

for contributions to high frequency electromagnetic analysis and its applications to antenna design

## Serge Demidenko

2004

for contributions to electronic testing

#### **Robert Doverspike**

2010

for contributions to architectures, modeling, and optimization of telecommunication networks

## **Robert Fagaly**

2017

for leadership in the development and commercialization of SQUID instrumentation.

#### Zhu Han

2014

for contributions to resource allocation and security in wireless communications

#### K.V.S. Hari

2015

for contributions to high-resolution signal parameter estimation

#### **Alois Knoll**

2023

for contributions to Human-Robot Interaction and Neurorobotics

#### **Javad Lavaei**

2023

for contributions to nonlinear optimization in power systems

#### Hai Li

2019

for contributions to neuromorphic computing systems

# **Yong Lian**

2009

for contributions to the design of low-power high-performance digital filters

# Wei Liu

2023

for contributions to large-scale machine learning and multimedia intelligence

# **Ahmed Louri**

2011

for contributions to optical interconnection networks for parallel computing

## Kazuhiro Nakadai

2023

for contributions to robot audition and computational auditory scene analysis

#### **Jong-Seon No**

2012

for contributions to sequences and cyclic difference sets for communications algorithms

## **Anthony Oates**

2012

for contributions to the engineering and understanding of interconnect reliability in integrated circuits

# Maciej Ogorzalek

1997

for contributions to the theory, analysis, and control of nonlinear dynamic systems and chaotic phenomena

#### **Boon Ooi**

2023

for contributions to broadband light emitters and visible light communications

#### **Anil Pahwa**

2003

for contribution to power distribution system automation and restoration

# **Michael Polley**

2023

for leadership in multimedia chipset architectures and mobile camera technologies

# GuoJun Qi

2022

for contributions to multimedia analysis and applications

## **Sudhakar Rao**

2006

for contributions to multiple beam and reconfigurable beam antenna payloads for communication satellites.

#### **Gamal Refai-Ahmed**

2021

for leadership in thermal management of electronics product development

# **Woogeun Rhee**

2023

for contributions to phase-locked circuits and systems

## **Arturo Roman-Messina**

2012

for contributions to analysis of electric power system

## **Daniel Sabin**

2016

for leadership in power quality database management and analysis software

## Magdalena Salazar-Palma

2014

for contributions to the application of numerical techniques to electromagnetic modeling

# **Dominique Schreurs**

2012

for contributions to nonlinear vectorial measurement-based experimental design and modeling

# **Tomy Sebastian**

2003

for contributions to the theory, design, and application of permanent magnet motors and drives in automotive systems

#### **Gianluca Setti**

2006

for contributions to application of nonlinear dynamics to communications, signal processing, and information technology.

#### Yang Shi

2017

for contributions to networked and distributed control systems

#### **Yuriy Shmaliy**

2011

for contributions to optimal methods for timekeeping and statistical theory of piezoelectric systems

#### **Adam Skorek**

2009

for contributions to electro-thermal analysis of industrial processes

#### Seishi Takamura

2019

for application of video coding

# **Ying Tan**

2023

for contributions to rehabilitation robotics

# Ljiljana Trajkovic

2005

for contributions to computer aided design tools for circuit analysis

## **Chonggang Wang**

2019

for contributions to Internet of Things enabling technologies

## **Hong Wang**

2023

for contributions to learning control and diagnosis for complex dynamical systems

## **Jianping Wang**

2023

for contributions to resiliency of complex systems

# Xiaoyu Wang

2023

for contributions to video analysis technologies for embedded systems

## **Zhen Wang**

2017

for contributions to statistical signal processing for multimedia security and brain data analytics

# **Rodney Waterhouse**

2011

for contributions to microwave photonic systems and printed antennas

## Yonggang Wen

2020

for contributions to cloud systems for multimedia signal processing and communications

## **Daniel Worledge**

2023

for contributions to magneto-resistive random access memories

#### Ke Wu

2001

for contributions to hybrid integration of planar and non-planar microwave and millimeter-wave circuits and guided-wave structures

#### **Cary Yang**

2016

for contributions to microelectronic education and the understanding of interfacial properties of siliconbased devices

## Wei Yu

2014

for contributions to optimization techniques for multiple-input-multiple-output communications

## Sufi Zafar

2023

for contributions to CMOS compatible biosensors and high permittivity field effect transistor reliability models