Skip Navigation

Home  >  Education  >  Awards






IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu (IEEE-HKN) Outstanding Young Professional Award

Salvatore Campione "for his contributions to the electromagnetic modeling of complex systems and structures from microwave to optical frequencies"


top of page


IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu (IEEE-HKN) C. Holmes MacDonald Outstanding Teaching Award

Ronald Joe Stanley "for consistent excellence in undergraduate teaching and for development and delivery of highly effective pre-college engineering outreach programs"


top of page


IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu (IEEE-HKN) Distinguished Service Award

David L. Soldan "for exceptional leadership and life long support and service to Eta Kappa Nu and IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu IEEE members, chapters, and volunteers"


top of page


Meritorious Achievement Award in Accreditation Activities

Walter W. Buchanan "for leadership in accreditation activities that inspire professional career paths for graduates of engineering technology programs and the impact on accreditation processes"


top of page


Meritorious Achievement Award in Continuing Education

Bozenna Pasik-Duncan "for innovative developments in teaching control systems and inspiring STEM education"


top of page


Meritorious Achievement Award in Informal Education

Nafeesa Mazhar "for recognition of her contribution in accelerating informal education among university and pre-university students, teachers, and differently-abled individuals"


top of page


Pre-University Educator Award

Tushar Sharma for contributions encouraging and inspiring pre-university students to pursue collaborative scientific research globally"


top of page


Pre-University Educator Award

Scottie Austin Wilson "for development and delivery of a pre-university, preparatory engineering curriculum and integration of STEM activities"


top of page


Major Educational Innovation Award

Matthew Ohland for leadership in the development of the CATME tools for peer evaluation and team formation"


top of page


Society/Council Professional Development Award

IEEE Signal Processing Society for innovative educational and professional development programs that engage professionals, students and the general public in signal processing”


top of page


Meritorious Service to the IEEE Educational Activities Board

Moshe Kam "for sustained contributions to educational activities”


top of page


EAB Vice President's Recognition Award

George Bekey "for pioneering contributions to the foundation and advancement of robotics and for leadership in engineering education and research, and in cross-disciplinary aspects spanning biology and medicine"


top of page


IEEE Life Members Graduate Study Fellowship in Electrical Engineering

Shi Bu


top of page


The Charles LeGeyt Fortescue Graduate Scholarship

David Ritter


top of page


IEEE EAB 2014 Awards Ceremony

View the 2014 EAB Awards Ceremony honoring 2014 IEEE EAB and IEEE-HKN award recipients.

 2014 IEEE EAB and IEEE-HKN Award Recipients