Skip Navigation

Home  >  Communities  >  Geographic Activities  >  Awards  >  Recipients






RAB Larry K. Wilson Transnational Award

Maurice Papo
For significant contributions in making the IEEE an effective global organization.


top of page


RAB Innovation Award

Dave Green, Charles Lord, and William Ratcliff
For developing an e-conferencing system that can be used by IEEE to improve communication.


top of page


RAB Leadership Award

K. Reed Thompson
For exemplary technical and professional leadership to the IEEE Virginia Mountain Section and Region 3.

Robert Walston
For exemplary technical and professional leadership to the IEEE Columbus Section and Region 2.

Mohamed El-Hawary
For sustained and dedicated leadership contributions to the IEEE Canadian Atlantic Section and IEEE Canada.


top of page


RAB Achievement Award

Ronald Jensen
For recognition of outstanding achievement in enhancing the Professional Leadership Development training of the IEEE Region 4 members.

Jack G. Pfrimmer and J. Carroll Hastings
For exemplary service to the IEEE Alabama Section in rewriting the Section Guide and Bylaws.

William B. Harrison
For initiation and implementation of the Region 3 Corporate Relations Project which significantly benefits IEEE Regions and Sections.

Satish Aggarwal
For distinguished service to the IEEE Washington Section and the National Capital Area Council (NCAC).


top of page


RAB Outstanding GOLD Program Award

IEEE Nigeria Section GOLD Committee
For revitalizing the IEEE Nigeria Section through exceptional GOLD Activities.


top of page


Supporting Friend of IEEE Regional Activities

Eastern Mediterranean University
For active support towards the advancement of IEEE and engineering professions.

Pennsylvania Power and Light (PPL)
For active support of the IEEE Lehigh Valley Section.


top of page