Skip Navigation

Home  >  Communities  >  Geographic Activities  >  Awards  >  Recipients





The Regional Activities Board (RAB) presented the following awards in 2003.


RAB Larry K. Wilson Transnational Award

Hugo Maria Fernandez-Verstegen (R9)   
For his significant contributions to making IEEE a truly global Society.


top of page


RAB Innovation Award

Juan Carlos Miguez (R9) 
For innovation and exemplary leadership in the conception, realization and successful implementation of the IEEE Region 9 Voluntary Contribution Fund.


top of page


RAB Leadership Award

Ricardo Fernandez del Busto (R9) 
For the strengthening of IEEE activities and outstanding leadership in educational activities within Mexico.

Duane J.  Ripperger (R5)
For exemplary efforts in promoting IEEE Student Activities and the Texas BEST Program. 

Elisa Barney Smith (R6)
For outstanding leadership of the Boise Section.


top of page


RAB Achievement Award

Nabil K. Al-Dabal (R8) 
In recognition of his outstanding efforts in successfully organizing the inaugural IEEE-Gulf Cooperation Council Electrical and Electronics Conference.

Jorge M. Hedderwick (R9) 
For significant contributions in the promotion and development of technical activities within IEEE Latin America.

Jorge J. Him (R9) 
For his exemplary service in organizing CONCAPAN XXII and for improving IEEE relations with government and industry within Panama.

Javier Ruiz-del-Solar (R9)  
For creating the IEEE Latin American Student Robotics Competition which stimulated new technical activities for IEEE Students.


top of page