Skip Navigation

Home  >  Communities  >  Geographic Activities  >  Awards  >  Recipients






RAB Larry K. Wilson Transnational Award

Gerhard Hancke (R8), South Africa Section
For inspiring membership development and services as a member of several regional and technical conferences worldwide.


top of page


RAB Innovation Award

Daniel Bellomo and Marcelo Doallo (R9), Argentina Section
For effective use of technology for knowledge-sharing and networking in the Argentina Section and throughout Region 9.


top of page


RAB Leadership Award

Diane Bowen Collier (R5), Fort Worth Section
For outstanding long term contributions to Region 5 and the Fort Worth Section.

Dattatray Doke (R10), Bombay Section
For leadership in propagating awareness of industry applications of electrical & power engineering.

Gerry Kumnik (R2), Pittsburgh Section
For continuous, outstanding service and leadership to the IEEE Pittsburgh Section and Community through the IEEE Robot Car Race.


top of page


RAB Achievement Award

Merrill Buckley (R2), Philadelphia Section
For his dedicated efforts in documenting the history of major technical achievements in the Delaware Valley region in honor of the Philadelphia Section's 100th anniversary in 2003.

Darrel Chong (R10), Singapore Section
For extraordinary leadership and sustaining contributions to IEEE GOLD activities especially GOLD Online Seminars.

Branislav Djokic (R7), Ottawa Section
For his leadership in maintaining, enhancing and supporting the IEEE Ottawa Section.

Isao Shirakawa (R10), Kansai Section
For sustained and significant contributions and leadership in Student Activities and Industry-Academia Cooperation to the IEEE Kansai Section and Region 10.

Byung K. Yi (R6), San Diego Section
For his dedication to rejuvenate the IEEE San Diego Section Vehicular Technology Society Chapter.


top of page


RAB GOLD Achievement Award

Kristi Brooks (R4), Red River Valley Section
For exemplary achievements, significant contributions and leadership in Region 4 GOLD activities.

Tom Curtis (R8), Tanzania Subsection
For his dedication and enthusiasm to share his technical knowledge through the education of young students in Tanzania.

Javvad Qasimi (R4), Rock River Valley Section
For outstanding leadership in GOLD activities in the IEEE Rock River Section.

Scott Tamashiro (R6), Coastal Los Angeles Section
For his creativity in the GOLD online game concept and pioneering relations between GOLD and the Standards Association.

Sampathkumar Veeraraghavan (R10), Madras Section
For outstanding efforts in local GOLD activities and successfully obtaining industry sponsorship.

Verona Wong (R7), Vancouver Section
For Outstanding contributions and dedication towards membership retention by establishing GOLD activities, and exemplary leadership in the GOLD 10th Anniversary Project.


top of page