Skip Navigation
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn YouTube GooglePlus

Home  >  Societies & Communities  >  Geographic Activities  >  Awards  >  Recipients






MGA Larry K. Wilson Transnational Award

Martin J. Bastiaans (R8), Benelux Section
For significant contributions to the IEEE volunteer experience and member engagement throughout the world.


top of page


MGA Innovation Award

Marko Delimar (R8), Croatia Section
Ricardo Varela (R8), U.K.& Rep Of Ireland Section
For the creation, development, and implementation of the IEEEXtreme Programming Contest.


top of page


MGA Leadership Award

Cesar Chamochumbi G. (R9), Peru Section
For outstanding leadership and contributions toward member development and activities of the IEEE Peru Section, Andean Council, and PES Chapter R9.

Ashutosh Dutta (R1), Princeton/Central Jersey Section
For distinguished leadership of the “Region 1 Southern Area Industry Day" and continuous efforts to engage members of the IEEE Princeton and Central Jersey Section.

Robert A. Reilly (R1), Berkshire Section
For developing and implementing an innovative process which encourages the expansion of IEEE activities throughout the world.


top of page


MGA Achievement Award

Amir G. Aghdam (R7), Montreal Section
For continuous efforts in engaging IEEE members in technical and non-technical events and promoting cooperation and collaboration between IEEE Sections in Eastern Canada.

Doris Sáez Hueichapan (R9), Chile Section
For increasing member engagement by implementing and developing an IEEE National Distinguished Lecturer Program in Chile.

Sampathkumar Veeraraghavan (R10), Madras Section
For outstanding leadership and contributions toward the development and implementation of IEEE humanitarian projectswith government and non-governmental organizations, which engage IEEE members and geographic units in India.

Soon Wan (R1), Boston Section
For sustained leadership in developing successful GOLD programs in support of the MGA vision and mission.

Zia Ahmed (R10), South Australia Section
For enhancing the exchange of information between members and geographic units by increasing opportunities for collaboration through the Region 10 Newsletter.

2009 IEEEXtreme Team
For outstanding accomplishment and contributions toward the implementation of the 2009 IEEEXtreme Programming Contest.


top of page


MGA GOLD Achievement Award

Joao Figueiras (R8), Portugal Section
For outstanding contributions to the public visibility of IEEE by creating the “GOLD Around the World” video.

George S. D. Gordon (R8), U.K.& Rep Of Ireland Section
For exceptional leadership and outstanding contributions to the development of the IEEE GOLDRush Newsletter.

Lisa Lazareck (R8), U.K.& Rep Of Ireland Section
For outstanding success in increasing GOLD activities within the IEEE EMBS Society.

Pui-In Mak (R10), Macau Section
For outstanding contributions to global GOLD activities by implementing new strategies to recognize, support, and network GOLD members.

Uri Moszkowicz (R1), Boston Section
For extraordinary leadership and dedication to enhancing Region 1 GOLD activities.

Timothy TH Wong (R10), Western Australia Section
For significant contributions and leadership in Region 10 and worldwide GOLD activities.


top of page