Skip Navigation

Home  >  Communities  >  Geographic Activities  >  Awards  >  Recipients






MGA Larry K. Wilson Transnational Award

Jose Jardini (R9), South Brazil Section
For distinguished contributions to IEEE global activities through establishing new technical activities and publications - the Transmission & Distribution Latin America conference and the IEEE Latin America Transactions, an electronic periodical published in multiple languages.


top of page


MGA Innovation Award

Ruey-Beei Wu (R10), Taipei Section
For his outstanding efforts in promoting IEEE membership, Chapters consolidation, and talents cultivation, especially initiating the Electromagnetics Education Initiative - Summer Camp Program.


top of page


MGA Leadership Award

Wahab Almuhtadi (R7), Ottawa Section
For his distinguished leadership and outstanding contributions as a leader, at the Section and Regional levels, serving IEEE for the benefit of its members and the engineering profession.
Nita Patel (R1), New Hampshire Section
For her dedication to IEEE activities and programs at the Section, Region, and USA levels, and for contributing significantly towards achieving MGA goals.
Aleksandar Szabo (R8), Croatia Section
For his significant contributions in empowering IEEE member involvement and development in the IEEE Croatia Section and throughout Region 8.


top of page


MGA Achievement Award

Jim Blaha (R4), Milwaukee Section
For his vision, leadership, and commitment in assisting the professional development of IEEE members by organizing the Electromagnetic Compatibility (EMC) seminars in Milwaukee from 2001 to 2010.
Jose David Cely Callejas (R9), Colombia Section
For engaging and developing members by organizing conferences within the IEEE Colombia Section.
Chan-Jin Chung (R4), Southeastern Michigan Section
For inspiring thousands of young students into the science and engineering career path through his Robofest and hands-on robotics workshops.
John Conrad (R1), Boston Section
For outstanding contributions and leadership toward increasing public awareness of IEEE throughout the Boston metropolitan area during National Engineers Week.
Ellen Ferraro (R1), Boston Section
For her efforts in enhancing collaboration within IEEE organizational units and encouraging membership recruitment through organizing technical events within the IEEE Boston Section.
Deepak Mathur (R10), Gujarat Section
For his efforts in member development by engaging Region 10 members through enhanced Chapter activities.


top of page


MGA GOLD Achievement Award

M. Rafaeel Akbar Chaudhry (R10), Lahore Section
For his efforts in substantially increasing member engagement through the IEEE Lahore Section GOLD Affinity Group activities.
Nana Ampofo Ampofo-Anti (R8), South Africa Section
For his dedicated efforts toward the success of IEEE EPICS-High Projects that have fostered IEEE member engagement through service to the community.
Jenifer Castillo Rodriguez (R9), Colombia Section
For excellent leadership and remarkable contributions to IEEE GOLD member engagement, collaboration, and networking within the IEEE Colombia Section.
Salima Kaissi (R8), France Section
For her outstanding contributions to public visibility of IEEE by creating and implementing the idea of establishing a global IEEE Day.
Jennifer M. Schelly (R1), New Hampshire Section

For outstanding leadership and substantial contributions to the IEEE New Hampshire Section Joint WIE/GOLD Affinity Group and Region 1 GOLD activities.


top of page