Skip Navigation
 

Home  >  Societies & Communities  >  Geographic Activities  >  Chapters

 

 

 

closeClose

Below is a list of Societies and their Chapter coordinators. Updates to this page are made annually, unless requested early. To request a change to this list, please email Liz Parascondola at tad-chap-dev@ieee.org, or call +1 732 562 5357 or fax +1 732 981 1769.

 

Society Chapter coordinator contact list

SocietyNameE-mail
IEEE Aerospace & Electronic Systems SocietyErik Blascherik.blasch@gmail.com
IEEE Antennas & Propagation SocietyDr. Ajay Poddarakpoddar@synergymwave.com
IEEE Broadcast Technology SocietyAmy Reedera.reeder@ieee.org
IEEE Circuits & Systems SocietyEduardo Silvaeduardo@smt.ufrj.br
IEEE Communications SocietyCarol Croninc.cronin@comsoc.org
 Carole Swaimc.swaim@comsoc.org
IEEE Components, Packaging & Manufacturing Technology SocietyKitty Pearsallkittypearsall@gmail.com
IEEE Computational Intelligence SocietyDemetrios Eliadesdemetrios.g.eliades@ieee.org
IEEE Computer Society

Elizabeth Burd
Rob Reilly
Theodore Rozolis

Liz.Burd@newcastle.edu.au
r.reilly@ieee.org
trozolis@computer.org

IEEE Consumer Electronics SocietySung Jea Kosjko@korea.ac.kr
IEEE Control Systems SocietyProf. CHEN Jiejichen@cityu.edu.hk
IEEE Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation SocietyDr. V. Rodolfo Garcia-Colongcolon@ieee.org
IEEE Education Society

Rob Reilly
Kai Pan Mark

r.reilly@ieee.org
markkp@uic.edu.hk

IEEE Electron Devices SocietyKellie Gilbertkellie.gilbert@ieee.org
IEEE Electromagnetic Compatibility SocietySergio Pignarisergio.pignari@polimi.it
IEEE Engineering in Medicine & Biology SocietyShaun Clohertys.cloherty@ieee.org
 Alicia Tomaszewskia.tomaszewski@ieee.org
IEEE Geoscience & Remote Sensing SocietyPaolo Gambapaolo.gamba@unipv.it
IEEE Industrial Electronics SocietyProf. Marcian Cirsteavp-membership@ieee-ies.org
 Xiaodong Shi (R1, R2, R4)sxdmsee@gmail.com
 Behrooz Mirafzal (R3, R5, R6)mirafzal@k-state.edu
 Sheldon Williamson (R7)sheldon@ece.concordia.ca
 Richard Grisel (R8)richard.grisel@univ-rouen.fr
 Marcelo A. Perez (R9)marcelo.perez@usm.cl
 Kiyoshi Ohishi (R10)ohishi@vos.nagaokaut.ac.jp
IEEE Industry Applications Society

Peter Magyar
Chapters and Membership Dept Chair

peter.magyar@ieee.org
 Srikanth Vasudevan
Chapter Development Committee Chair
srikanthvasudev@ieee.org
 Hazem A Huss (Chapters Area Chair R1)h.huss@ieee.org
 Andrew M. Novotny
Chapters Area Chair R2
andrewnovotny@ieee.org
 Osama A. Mohammed (Chapters Area Chair R3)o.mohammed@ieee.org
 Gary M. Waugh (Chapters Area Chair R4)gwaugh@accesstoledo.com
 

Sunita Kulkarni (Chapters Area Chair R5)

sunita.kulkarni10@hotmail.com
 David Eng (Chapters Area Chair R6)engdd412@ieee.org
 Joseph Sporea (Chapters Area Chair R7)sis@ieee.org
 Igor Kuzle (Chapters Area Chair R8)igor.kuzle@fer.hr
 Jose E. Correa (Chapters Area Chair R9)jecorreac@gmail.com
 Darmawan Soetanto (Chapters Area Chair, R10 East and Southeast Asia, Australia and Pacific)soetanto@uow.edu.au
 Subrata Mukhopadhyay (Chapters Area Chair, R10 South Asia)subrata@ieee.org
 Salima Kairzhanova (SBC Area Chair, R1-7)salimakairzhanova@gmail.com
 Luigi Parise (SBC Area Chair, R8 Europe)luigi.parise@uniroma1.it
 Habib M. Kammoun (SBC Area Chair, R8 Middle East and Africa)habib.kammoun@ieee.org
 Jorge Ramos-Ruiz (SBC Area Chair, R9 Mexico)jorge.a.2014@ieee.org
 Julio Alexander Garcia Maison (SBC Area Chair, R9 Central America)jag_maison@ieee.org
 José Duran (SBC Area Chair, R9 South America)joseduran@ieee.org
 Srikanth Vasudevan P.  (SBC Area Chair, R10 South Asia)srikanthvasudev@gmail.com
 Yingjie Tan (SBC Area Chair, R10 East Asia)yt816@uowmail.edu.au
 Jayantika Soni (SBC Area Chair, R10 Southeast Asia, Australia and Pacific)jayantika.soni@nus.edu.sg
IEEE Information Theory Society

Ruediger Urbanke

ruediger.urbanke@epfl.ch

IEEE Instrumentation & Measurement SocietySergio Rapuanorapuano@unisannio.it
IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society n/a n/a
IEEE Magnetics SocietyDr. June Laujune.lau@nist.gov
 IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques SocietyDr-Ing. Ajay Poddar (R1)akpoddar@ieee.org
 Dru Reynolds (R2)dru@reynoldsrecruiters.com
 Xun Gong (R3)xun.gong@ucf.edu
 Laura Schulwitz (R4)schulwitz@ieee.org
 Charles Baylis (R5)Charles_baylis@baylor.edu
 Jay Banwait (R6)jsbanwait@ieee.org
 Raafat Mansour (R7)raafat.mansour@ece.uwaterloo.ce
 Jan Machac (R8)machac@fel.cvut.cz
 Daniel Pasquet (R8)d.pasquet@ieee.org
 Jose E Rayas-Sanchez (R9)erayas@iteso.mx
 Silvio E. Barbin (R9)barbin@lcs.poli.usp.br
 Shiban K Koul (R10)shiban_koul@hotmail.com
 Atsushi Sanada (R10)sanada@ieee.org
 Ching-Kuang Clive Tzuang (R10)clivetzuang@ieee.org
 Mike Goliom.golio@ieee.org
IEEE Nuclear & Plasma Sciences SocietySteven H. Goldsteeve@ieee.org
IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society

Robert Wernli
Jim Collins

rwernli@san.rr.com
j.s.collins@ieee.org

IEEE Photonics Society

Paul Juodawlkis
Perry Shum

juodawlkis@ll.mit.edu
epshum@ntu.edu.sg

 Lauren Mecuml.mecum@ieee.org
IEEE Power Electronics SocietyEnrico Santisanti@engr.sc.edu
IEEE Power & Energy Society (formerly IEEE Power Engineering Society)Frank Lambertfrank.lambert@neetrac.gatech.edu
IEEE Product Safety Engineering SocietyRoy Nichollsmnicholls@a-m-c.com
IEEE Professional Communication SocietyJulia WilliamsWilliams@rose-hulman.edu
IEEE Reliablity  SocietyLoretta J. Arellanol.arellano@ieee.org
IEEE Robotics & Automation SocietyKenji Suzukikenji@ieee.org
 Xiaorui Zhuhit.zhu.xr@gmail.com
IEEE Signal Processing SocietyJacob Scharcanskijacobs@inf.ufrgs.br
 Theresa Argiropoulost.argiropoulos@ieee.org
IEEE Society on Social Implications of TechnologyLyria Bennett Moseslyria@unsw.edu.au
IEEE Solid-State Circuits SocietyStefan Rususmrusu@gmail.com
 Lauren Carusol.caruso@ieee.org
IEEE Systems, Man & Cybernetics SocietyZhaoyang Dong (Australia)zhaoyang.dong@gmail.com
 Enrique Herrera-Viedma (Europe)viedma@decsai.ugr.es
 Xi-Zhao Wang (China)xizhaowang@ieee.org
 Robert Woon (North America)rpwoon@gmail.com
IEEE Technology and Engineering Management SocietyCelia L. Desmondc.desmond@ieee.org
IEEE Ultrasonics, Ferroelectronics, & Frequency SocietyEstelle Camusestelle_camus@yahoo.de
IEEE Vehicular Technology SocietyPawel Dmochowskipawel.dmochowski@ecs.vuw.ac.nz

 
 

top of page