Skip Navigation
 
Search

Home  >  Societies & Communities  >  Geographic Activities  >  Chapters

 

 

 

closeClose

Below is a list of Societies and their Chapter coordinators. Updates to this page are made annually, unless requested early. To request a change to this list, please email Liz Parascondola at tad-chap-dev@ieee.org, or call +1 732 562 5357 or fax +1 732 981 1769.

 

Society Chapter coordinator contact list

Society Name E-mail
IEEE Aerospace & Electronic Systems Society Erik Blasch erik.blasch@gmail.com
IEEE Antennas & Propagation Society Dr. Ajay Poddar akpoddar@synergymwave.com
IEEE Broadcast Technology Society Jennifer Barbato j.barbato@ieee.org
IEEE Circuits & Systems Society Eduardo Silva eduardo@smt.ufrj.br
IEEE Communications Society Carol Cronin c.cronin@comsoc.org
IEEE Components, Packaging & Manufacturing Technology Society Kitty Pearsall kittypearsall@gmail.com
IEEE Computational Intelligence Society Demetrios Eliades demetrios.g.eliades@ieee.org
IEEE Computer Society

Nita Patel
Rob Reilly
Eric Berkowitz
Theodore Rozolis

nita.patel@ieee.org
r.reilly@ieee.org
e.berkowitz@computer.org
trozolis@computer.org

IEEE Consumer Electronics Society Sung Jea Ko sjko@korea.ac.kr
IEEE Control Systems Society Prof. CHEN Jie jichen@cityu.edu.hk
IEEE Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society Yingli Wen WenY@coned.com
y.wen@ieee.org
IEEE Education Society

Rob Reilly
Kai Pan Mark

r.reilly@ieee.org
markkp@uic.edu.hk

IEEE Electron Devices Society TBD  
IEEE Electromagnetic Compatibility Society Caroline Chan caroline.chan.us@ieee.org
IEEE Engineering in Medicine & Biology Society Shaun Cloherty s.cloherty@ieee.org
  Michael Markowycz m.markowycz@ieee.org
IEEE Geoscience & Remote Sensing Society Paolo Gamba paolo.gamba@unipv.it
IEEE Industrial Electronics Society Prof. Marcian Cirstea vp-membership@ieee-ies.org
  Dr. Kim Fung TSANG ee330015@cityu.edu.hk
  Xiaodong Shi (R1, R2, R4) sxdmsee@gmail.com
  Maryam Saeedifard (R3, R5, R6) maryam@ece.gatech.edu
  Sheldon Williamson (R7) sheldon@ece.concordia.ca
  Richard Grisel (R8) richard.grisel@univ-rouen.fr
  Marcelo A. Perez (R9) marcelo.perez@usm.cl
  Kiyoshi Ohishi (R10) ohishi@vos.nagaokaut.ac.jp
IEEE Industry Applications Society

Peter Magyar
Chapters and Membership Dept Chair

peter.magyar@ieee.org
  Srikanth Vasudevan
Chapter Development Committee Chair
srikanthvasudev@ieee.org
  Hazem A Huss (Chapters Area Chair R1) h.huss@ieee.org
  Andrew M. Novotny
Chapters Area Chair R2
andrewnovotny@ieee.org
  Osama A. Mohammed (Chapters Area Chair R3) o.mohammed@ieee.org
  Gary M. Waugh (Chapters Area Chair R4) gwaugh@accesstoledo.com
 

Position Vacant (Chapters Area Chair R5)

 
  David Eng (Chapters Area Chair R6) engdd412@ieee.org
  Blake Lloyd (Chapters Area Chair R7) blakelloyd@ieee.org
  Igor Kuzle (Chapters Area Chair R8) igor.kuzle@fer.hr
  Jose E. Correa (Chapters Area Chair R9) jecorreac@gmail.com
  Darmawan Soetanto (Chapters Area Chair, R10 East and Southeast Asia, Australia and Pacific) soetanto@uow.edu.au
  Subrata Mukhopadhyay (Chapters Area Chair, R10 South Asia) subrata@ieee.org
  Ziqiao Liu (SBC Area Chair R1-3) ziqiao.liu.2014@ieee.org
  Xin Wang (SBC Area Chair R4-5) xin.wang70@mavs.uta.edu
  Vahid Salehi Pour (SBC Area Chair R6) vsalehi@ieee.org
  Sanjida Moury (SBC Area Chair, R7) sanjida@cse.yorku.ca
  Yanni Zhong (SBC Area Chair, R8 Europe) yanni.zhong@strath.ac.uk
  Habib M. Kammoun (SBC Area Chair, R8 Middle East and Africa) habib.kammoun@ieee.org
  Jorge Ramos-Ruiz (SBC Area Chair, R9 Mexico) jorge.a.2014@ieee.org
  Julio Alexander Garcia Maison (SBC Area Chair, R9 Central America) jag_maison@ieee.org
  José Duran (SBC Area Chair, R9 South America) joseduran@ieee.org
  Srikanth Vasudevan P.  (SBC Area Chair, R10 South Asia) srikanthvasudev@gmail.com
  Gan Zhang (SBC Area Chair, R10 East Asia) zhanggan0316@126.com
  Jayantika Soni (SBC Area Chair, R10 Southeast Asia, Australia and Pacific) jayantika.soni@u.nus.edu
IEEE Information Theory Society

Elza Erkip

elza@nyu.edu

IEEE Instrumentation & Measurement Society Sergio Rapuano rapuano@unisannio.it
IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society n/a n/a
IEEE Magnetics Society Dr. June Lau june.lau@nist.gov
IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society Dr-Ing. Ajay Poddar (R1) akpoddar@ieee.org
  Dru Reynolds (R2) dru@reynoldsrecruiters.com
  Xun Gong (R3) xun.gong@ucf.edu
  Lora Schulwitz (R4) schulwitz@ieee.org
  Charles Baylis (R5) Charles_baylis@baylor.edu
  Jay Banwait (R6) jsbanwait@ieee.org
  Raafat Mansour (R7) raafat.mansour@ece.uwaterloo.ca
  Jan Machac (R8) machac@fel.cvut.cz
  Daniel Pasquet (R8) d.pasquet@ieee.org
  Jose E Rayas-Sanchez (R9) erayas@iteso.mx
  Silvio E. Barbin (R9) barbin@lcs.poli.usp.br
  Shiban K Koul (R10) shiban_koul@hotmail.com
  Atsushi Sanada (R10) sanada@ieee.org
  Ching-Kuang Clive Tzuang (R10) clivetzuang@ieee.org
IEEE Nuclear & Plasma Sciences Society Steven H. Gold steeve@ieee.org
IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society

Jim Collins

j.s.collins@ieee.org

IEEE Photonics Society

Paul Juodawlkis
Perry Shum

juodawlkis@ll.mit.edu
epshum@ntu.edu.sg

  Lauren Mecum l.mecum@ieee.org
IEEE Power Electronics Society Enrico Santi santi@engr.sc.edu
IEEE Power & Energy Society Frank Lambert frank.lambert@neetrac.gatech.edu
IEEE Product Safety Engineering Society Murlin Marks murlinm@ieee.org
IEEE Professional Communication Society Julia Williams Williams@rose-hulman.edu
IEEE Reliability  Society Loretta J. Arellano l.arellano@ieee.org
IEEE Robotics & Automation Society Kenji Suzuki kenji@ieee.org
  Amy Reeder a.reeder@ieee.org
  Xiaorui Zhu hit.zhu.xr@gmail.com
IEEE Signal Processing Society Angshul Majumdar angshul@iiitd.ac.in
  Theresa Argiropoulos t.argiropoulos@ieee.org
IEEE Society on Social Implications of Technology Lyria Bennett Moses lyria@unsw.edu.au
IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society Stefan Rusu smrusu@gmail.com
  Abira Sengupta abira.sengupta@ieee.org
  Lauren Caruso l.caruso@ieee.org
IEEE Systems, Man & Cybernetics Society Lang Fung L.Fung@MURDOCH.EDU.AU
  Enrique Herrera-Viedma (Europe) viedma@decsai.ugr.es
  Imre Rudas (R8) rudas@uni-obuda.hu
IEEE Technology and Engineering Management Society Celia L. Desmond c.desmond@ieee.org
IEEE Ultrasonics, Ferroelectronics, & Frequency Society Estelle Camus estelle_camus@yahoo.de
IEEE Vehicular Technology Society Pawel Dmochowski pawel.dmochowski@ecs.vuw.ac.nz

 
 

top of page