The IEEE Educational Activities Board, IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu, IEEE Standards Association, and IEEE Awards Board are currently accepting nominations for a range of awards and recognitions. Please consider nominating a person or organization you feel deserves to be recognized for an outstanding achievement. Award and nominations information is provided below.

IEEE Educational Activities Board Awards

Deadline: 30 April 2014

These awards recognize and honor individuals and companies for major contributions to engineering and technical education. You may nominate a person, an IEEE section, IEEE Society, or an organization.

IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu Awards

Deadline: Depends on award

IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu (IEEE-HKN), IEEE’s honor society, seeks nominations for its annual awards program. The six awards recognize outstanding accomplishments by students, academics, and industry professionals who make significant contributions to society and who exemplify a balance of scholarship, service, leadership, and character.

IEEE Medals, Technical Field Awards, and Recognitions

Deadlines: 1 July annually for Medals and Recognitions; 31 January annually for Technical Field Awards

  • IEEE Medals are at the top of the hierarchy of awards with the IEEE Medal of Honor as the top honor. IEEE Medals embrace significant and broad IEEE interests and purposes.
  • IEEE Technical Field Awards are awarded for contributions or leadership in specific fields of interest of IEEE.
  • IEEE Recognitions are comprised of Service Awards, Corporate Recognitions, Prize Papers & Scholarships, Honorary Membership, and External Awards.

IEEE Standards Awards

Deadline: 31 July 2014

  • Corporate Award
  • International Award
  • Standards Medallion
  • Distinguished Service Award
  • Sponsor Award
  • Emerging Technology Award
  • Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Standards Education Award