This page contains information about the IEEE Awards Board members, subcommittees, and councils.

The IEEE Awards Board administers the awards and recognition program of IEEE. Through its awards program, IEEE advances the interest of its members by recognizing their contributions in advancing the fields of interest to IEEE and to the benefit of society. By this means, the image and prestige of the organization, its members, and the profession are all enhanced.
Awards Board members

IEEE Awards Board

• Chair, Mark J. Karol
• Past Chair, Kensall (Ken) D. Wise
• Vice Chair, Richard V. Cox
• Member-at-Large, Amir Aghdam
• Member-at-Large, Hanna Bogucka
• Member-at-Large, Nim K. Cheung
• Member-at-Large, Celia Desmond
• Division Director, Dejan Milojicic
• Region Director, TBD
• Medals Council Chair, Muriel Medard
• Recognitions Council Chair, Adam Drobot
• Technical Field Awards Council Chair, Vincenzo Piuri
• AB Presentation and Publicity Chair, Leslie Martinich
• AB Finance Committee Chair, Robert L. Anderson
• AB Joint Awards with National Societies Standing Committee Chair, Francisco Martinez
• EAB/ARC Chair, Tariq Durrani
• MGA/ARC Chair, Takatoshi Minami
• SA/ARC Chair, Ted Burse
• TAB/ARC Chair, John O'Reilly
• USA/ARC Chair, John D. Johnson

Related IEEE staff

  • Marybeth Denike, Director, IEEE Awards Activities 
  • Kerry Ann Ward, Senior Manager, IEEE Awards Activities