The Awards Policy and Portfolio Review Committee was established in 2016 and is responsible for policy supervision of all awards administered by the IEEE Awards Board and other awards, including those of Boards, Technical Societies, Sections, Councils, Regions, Conferences, and Committees, but excluding those administered by the Fellow grade elections. Additionally, this committee is responsible for reviewing the IEEE-level awards portfolio.

Awards Policy and Portfolio Review Committee Members

  • Dr. Karen Panetta, Chair
  • Amir Aghdam
  • Ted Burse
  • Deborah Cooper
  • Susan Gilmore
  • Rashaunda Henderson
  • Jason Hui
  • David J. Kemp
  • P. Michael (Peter) Kennedy
  • Paolo Montuschi
  • Sundaram Ramesh
  • Sohaib Qamar Sheikh