The IEEE Recognitions Council recommends proposed recipients for IEEE Outstanding Young Professional Award, Service Awards, Honorary Membership, and the Corporate Innovation Award to the Awards Board.  After endorsement by the IEEE Awards Board, proposed recipients are submitted to the IEEE Board of Directors for final approval. 


The Recognitions Council consists of a Chair, a Vice Chair, and the Chairs of the following committees: Service Awards, Corporate Recognitions, Ted Hissey Outstanding Young Professional Award, Honorary Membership, and External Awards. These committees serve as selection committees for each of the awards with responsibility to stimulate nominations and recommend a nominee to the Recognitions Council. IEEE Recognitions may be awarded annually when in the judgment of the AB suitable candidates are available.

Members and roles

James N. Hollenhorst

Chair, IEEE Recognitions Council

Dave J. Kemp

Vice Chair, IEEE Recognitions Council

Dave J. Kemp

Chair, IEEE Honorary Membership Committee

Loretta Arellano Chair, IEEE Theodore W. Hissey Outstanding Young Professional Award Committee

Julie Fouquet

Chair, IEEE Corporate Innovation Award Committee

Keith Brown

Chair, IEEE Service Awards Committee
IEEE Richard M. Emberson Award
IEEE Haraden Pratt Award