Skip Navigation

Home  >  About  >  Awards  >  Recognitions






Award information

The IEEE Corporate Innovation Award was established in 1985.

Recipient selection is administered by the IEEE Recognitions Council through the IEEE Awards Board.

Sponsor: IEEE

Scope: For an outstanding innovation by an organization in an IEEE field of interest

Eligibility: The recipient must be a corporate, governmental, or academic entity working within the fields of interest to IEEE. An employee of a particular entity may nominate his or her organization for the IEEE Corporate Innovation Award.

Prize: The award consists of a certificate and crystal sculpture.

Nomination deadline: 15 June

Endorsement deadline: 1 July

Notification: Recipients are typically approved during the November IEEE Board of Directors meeting. Recipients and their nominators will be notified following the meeting. Subsequently, the nominators of unsuccessful candidates will be notified of the status of their nomination.

Presentation: At the annual IEEE Honors Ceremony


top of page


Award nomination forms


top of page


Award recipients


top of page


Award committee members

  • Rod C. Alferness, Chair
  • John Corcoran
  • M. Jamal Deen
  • Julie Fouquet
  • Alan Gatherer
  • Hiroshi Iwai
  • Ann Louise Johansson
  • Anthony M. Johnson
  • Yoshi Nishi
  • Yuan Chen (Jack) Sun


top of page


Awards Nomination Deadlines

2017 IEEE Honors Ceremony

2017 IEEE Medal of Honor Recipient Kees Schouhamer Immink video screenshot