IEEE has more than 70 agreements with National Societies, spanning over 40 countries. Many of the IEEE Technical/Sister Societies have additional agreements signed with both the National Societies and industry associations.

The list of agreements is also available in PDF format and includes further information on any membership discounts that may be available.

Use the below links to be directed to the NSAs on this page, for the respective region(s).

Region 1-6 (US)

Region 9 (Latin America)

Region 7 (Canada)

Region 10 (Asia and Pacific)

Region 8 (Africa, Europe, Middle East)



United States (IEEE Regions 1-6)

There are no active NSAs for this region.

Canada (IEEE Region 7)

CPEIA: Canadian Printable Electronics Industry Association

CRSS: Canadian Remote Sensing Society

Europe, Middle East, Africa (IEEE Region 8)

  • Austria

OVE: Osterrichischer Verband Fur Elektrotechnik

  • Bulgaria

FSTUB: Federation of Scientific and Technical Unions in Bulgaria

UAI: Union of Automation and Informatics

CEEC: Union of Electronics, Electrical and Communications Engineers

  • Czech Republic

RS: Radioengineering Society

  • Europe

EAEEIE: The European Association for Education in Electrical and Information Engineering

EESTEC: Electrical Engineering Students European Association

  • Finland

FINEL: The Association of Electrical, Electronics and Automation Sciences in Finland

  • France

SEE: Societe des Electricitie de l'Electronique et des Technologies de I'Information et de la Communication

  • Germany

GI: Gesellschaft fur Informatik

VDE: Verband der Elektrotechnik Elektronik Informationstechnik e.V

  • Hungary

HTE: Scientific Society of Telecommunication

MATE: Scientific Society of Measurement, Automation and Informatics

MEE: Hungarian Electrotechnical Association

NJSzT: John von Neumann Computer Society

  • Iceland

VFI: Association of Chartered Engineers of Iceland

  • Ireland

Engineers Ireland

  • Israel

AEAI: The Association of Engineers, Architects, and Graduates in Technological Sciences in Israel

SEEEI: Society of Electrical and Electronics Engineers in Israel

  • Italy

AEIT: Associzaione Elettrotecnica ed Elettronica Italiana

ANIPLA: Associazione Nazionale Italiana Per L'Automazione   

  • Jordan

JEA: Jordan Engineers Association

  • Latvia

LIKTA: Latvian Information Technology and Telecommunications Association

  • Morocco

MSTI: Mediterranean Space of Technology and Innovation

  • Netherlands

KIVI: The Royal Netherlands Society of Engineers

  • Poland

SEP: Stowarzyszenie Elektrykow Polskich

  • Portugal

ISTEC: Ibero American Science and Technology Education Consortium

  • Russia

ISP: Institute for System Programming

ITA: International Telecommunication Academy

POPOV: Central Administration of the A.S. Popov Society

  • Serbia & Montenegro

ETRAN: Society for Electronics, Telecommunications, Computers, Automation and Nuclear Engineering

  • South Africa

SAIEE: South African Institute of Electrical Engineers

  • Spain

AEIT: Asociacion Espanola de Ingenieros de Telecomunicacion

CEMAG: Club Espanol de Magnetismo

ISTEC: Ibero American Science and Technology Education Consortium

  • Switzerland

Electrosuisse: Swiss Electrotechnical Association

STV: Swiss Engineering STV

  • Tunisia

Association of Scientific Research and Innovation in Computer Science

Order of Tunisian Engineers

  • Uganda

UIPE: Uganda Institution of Professional Engineers

  • United Arab Emirates

ARA: Arab Robotics Club

ESC: Emirates Science Club

SOE: Society of Engineers - UAE

  • United Kingdom

IET: Institution of Engineering and Technology

Asia and Pacific (IEEE Region 10)

  • Australia

EA: Engineers Australia  

  • China

CES: China Electrotechnical Society

CUEI: China Union of Electrotechnology and Information Science  

  • India

CSI: Computer Society of India

IEI: The Institution of Engineers (India)

IETE: The Institute of Electronics & Telecommunications Engineers

  • Japan

IEEJ: Institute of Electrical Engineers of Japan

IEICE: Institute of Electronics, Information and Communication Engineers

IEICE/ISS: Institute of Electronics, Information & Communication Engineers/Information & Systems Society

IEIJ: Illuminating Engineering Institute of Japan

IPSJ: Information Processing Society of Japan

ITE: Institute of Image Information and Television Engineers of Japan

JSAP: Japan Society of Applied Physics

JSSPRM: Japan Society for Science Policy and Research Management

MSJ: Magnetics Society of Japan

SICE: Society of Instrument and Control Engineers 

  • Korea

IEIE: The Institute of Electronics and Information Engineers

KICS: Korea Information and Communications Society

KIISE: Korea Institute of Information Scientists and Engineers

  • Malaysia

IEM: Institution of Engineers, Malaysia

  • New Zealand

IPENZ: Institution of Professional Engineers New Zealand

  • Pakistan

IEP: Institution of Engineers, Pakistan 

  • Philippines

MRSP: The Mechatronics and Robotics Society of the Philippines 

  • Singapore

IES: Institution of Engineers, Singapore

SCS: Singapore Computer Society

  • Taiwan

TAMT: The Taiwan Association for Magnetic Technology

  • Thailand

ECTI: Electrical Engineering/Electronics, Computer, Telecommunications and Information Association

EIT: The Engineering Institute of Thailand 

  • Vietnam

REV: Radio-Electronics Association Vietnam