The voting membership of IEEE annually elects officers that serve on the top-tier IEEE governing bodies. The candidates are drawn from recommendations made by divisional and regional nominating committees, as well as candidates nominated by petition. In addition, the names will include candidates for positions in the IEEE Standards Association, IEEE Technical Activities, and IEEE-USA.

The order of candidate names indicates no preference and has been pre-determined by lottery.

IEEE Annual Election Candidate Materials and Reference Information (PDF, 363 KB)

IEEE President-Elect, 2020
  • Susan K. "Kathy" Land (Nominated by IEEE Board of Directors)
  • Dejan S. Milojicic (Nominated by IEEE Board of Directors)
IEEE Division Delegate-Elect/Director-Elect, 2020

IEEE Division II

  • Nazanin Bassiri-Gharb (Nominated by IEEE Division II)
  • Ruth A. Dyer (Nominated by IEEE Division II)

IEEE Division IV

  • Manfred "Fred" Schindler (Nominated by IEEE Division IV)
  • Charles M. Rhoads (Nominated by IEEE Division IV)

IEEE Division VI

  • Michael W. Condry (Nominated by IEEE Division VI)
  • Paul M. Cunningham (Nominated by IEEE Division VI)

IEEE Division VIII

  • Christina M. Schober (Nominated by IEEE Division VIII)
  • Hausi A. Muller (Nominated by IEEE Division VIII)

IEEE Division X

  • Dalma Novak (Nominated by IEEE Division X)
  • Lawrence O. Hall (Nominated by IEEE Division X)
IEEE Region Delegate-Elect/Director-Elect, 2020-2021

Region 1 (Northeastern USA)

  • Bala S. Prasanna (Nominated by IEEE Region 1)
  • Greg T. Gdowski (Nominated by IEEE Region 1)

Region 3 (Southern USA)

  • Theresa A. Brunasso (Nominated by IEEE Region 3)
  • Eric Grigorian (Nominated by IEEE Region 3)


Region 5 (Southwestern USA)

  • Bob G. Becnel (Nominated by IEEE Region 5)
  • Ken Stuerke (Nominated by IEEE Region 5)


Region 7 (Canada)

  • Robert L. Anderson (Nominated by IEEE Region 7)
  • Venkataramakrishnan "Rama" Vinnakota (Nominated by IEEE Region 7)


Region 9 (Latin America)

  • Jose-David Cely (Nominated by Petition)
  • Lorena Garcia (Nominated by IEEE Region 9)
  • Enrique A. Tejera (Nominated by IEEE Region 9)
  • Irene Pazos Viana (Nominated by IEEE Region 9)
IEEE Standards Association President-Elect, 2020
  • James E. Matthews (Nominated by IEEE Standards Association)
  • Stephen D. Dukes (Nominated by IEEE Standards Association)
IEEE Standards Association Board of Governors Member-at-Large, 2020-2021
  • Andrew F. Myles (Nominated by IEEE Standards Association)
  • Masayuki Ariyoshi (Nominated by IEEE Standards Association)
  • Yu Yuan (Nominated by IEEE Standards Association)
IEEE Technical Activities Vice President-Elect, 2020
  • Maciej J. Ogorzalek (Nominated by IEEE Technical Activities)
  • Roger U. Fujii (Nominated by IEEE Technical Activities)
IEEE-USA President-Elect, 2020
  • Katherine J. Duncan (Nominated by IEEE-USA)
  • Brendan B. Godfrey (Nominated by IEEE-USA)
IEEE Division I Delegate, 2020-2021