Skip Navigation

Home  >  About  >  Corporate  >  Initiatives





The IEEE New Initiatives Committee (NIC) considers proposals for new initiatives and seed grants, reviews continuing initiatives, and manages the IEEE New Initiatives Process.

New initiative proposals may be e-mailed to the NIC at


2018 NIC members

  • Tim Kurzweg, Chair
  • Thomas Coughlin
  • ChunChe (Lance) Fung, Chair-elect
  • José Moura
  • Dejan Milojicic
  • Thyagarajan Nandagopal
  • Dalma Novak
  • Wanda Reder
  • Roberto Saracco
Staff Support
  • John Keaton
  • Joan E. Muzzio
  • Jon P. Soifer
  • Donna Hourican


top of page