Skip Navigation

Home  >  About  >  News  >  2013

News Releases

Congratulations to IEEE Member Michael Levitt, Winner of the 2013 Nobel Prize in Chemistry

IEEE congratulates Michael Levitt, Martin Karplus and Arieh Warshel who won the 2013 Nobel Prize in Chemistry for their creation of a computer model that maps chemical reactions. This allows researchers to create complex molecule structures for things like solar cells and drugs. IEEE member Michael Levitt, PhD, is a professor of structural biology at the Stanford University School of Medicine. 


Media contacts:

Francine Tardo
+1 732 465 5865

Monika Stickel
+1 732 562 6027


IEEE Social Media Sites

Follow and engage with IEEE on the following sites:

Follow on FaceBook   Facebook



Follow on YouTube   YouTube

Google +   Google+

2017 IEEE Honors Ceremony

2017 IEEE Medal of Honor Recipient Kees Schouhamer Immink video screenshot