Saifur Rahman headshot.11 October – Saifur Rahman, IEEE Life Fellow, has been elected as the 2022 IEEE President-Elect. Pending acceptance of the IEEE Tellers Committee's report by the IEEE Board of Directors on 21-22 November, Rahman will begin serving as IEEE President on 1 January 2023. He will succeed 2022 IEEE President K.J. Ray Liu. The other candidates for IEEE President-Elect were Thomas M. Coughlin, S.K. Ramesh, and Francis B. Grosz.

Media contacts:

Francine Tardo
+1 732 465 5865

Monika Stickel
+1 732 562 6027