Skip Navigation
Join IEEE
 
 

Home  >  About  >  Volunteers  >  Tab

 

 

 

closeClose

Below is a list of Societies and their Chapter coordinators. Updates to this page are made annually, unless requested early. To request a change to this list, please email Liz Parascondola at tad-chap-dev@ieee.org, or call +1 732 562 5357 or fax +1 732 981 1769.

 

Society Chapter coordinator contact list

Society Name E-mail
IEEE Aerospace & Electronic Systems Society Erik Blasch erik.blasch@gmail.com
IEEE Antennas & Propagation Society Dr. Ing. Habil Ajay K. Poddar akpoddar@synergymwave.com
akpoddar@ieee.org
IEEE Broadcast Technology Society Jennifer Barbato
William Miller
j.barbato@ieee.org
millerwc@optline.net
IEEE Circuits & Systems Society Eduardo Silva eduardo@smt.ufrj.br
IEEE Communications Society Carol Cronin c.cronin@comsoc.org
IEEE Components, Packaging & Manufacturing Technology Society Kitty Pearsall kittypearsall@gmail.com
IEEE Computational Intelligence Society Albert Lam albertlam@ieee.org
IEEE Computer Society

Eric Berkowitz
Jill Gostin
Cecelia Metra

e.berkowitz@computer.org
jill.gostin@gtri.gatech.edu
cecilia.metra@unibo.it

IEEE Consumer Electronics Society Joon-Ki Pack paikj@cau.ac.kr
IEEE Control Systems Society Prof. CHEN Jie jichen@cityu.edu.hk
IEEE Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation Society Yingli Wen WenY@coned.com
y.wen@ieee.org
IEEE Education Society

Rob Reilly
Kai Pan Mark

r.reilly@ieee.org
markkp@uic.edu.hk

IEEE Electron Devices Society TBD  
IEEE Electromagnetic Compatibility Society Caroline Chan caroline.chan.us@ieee.org
IEEE Engineering in Medicine & Biology Society Shaun Cloherty
Michael Markowycz
s.cloherty@ieee.org
m.markowycz@ieee.org
IEEE Geoscience & Remote Sensing Society Farid Melgani Farid.melgani@unitn.it
IEEE Industrial Electronics Society Prof. Marcian Cirstea
Dr. Kim Fung TSANG
vp-membership@ieee-ies.org
ee330015@cityu.edu.hk
IEEE Industry Applications Society

Peter Magyar
Chapters and Membership Dept Chair

peter.magyar@ieee.org
  Srikanth Vasudevan
Chapters and Membership Growth Committee Chair
srikanthvasudev@ieee.org
  Hazem A Huss (Chapters Area Chair R1) h.huss@ieee.org
  Andrew M. Novotny
Chapters Area Chair R2
andrewnovotny@ieee.org
  Osama A. Mohammed (Chapters Area Chair R3) o.mohammed@ieee.org
  Gary M. Waugh (Chapters Area Chair R4) gwaugh@accesstoledo.com
 

Christella Chavez (Chapters Area Chair R5)

c.chavezus@ieee.org
  David Eng (Chapters Area Chair R6) engdd412@ieee.org
  Blake Lloyd (Chapters Area Chair R7) blakelloyd@ieee.org
  Igor Kuzle (Chapters Area Chair R8) igor.kuzle@fer.hr
  José Duran (Chapters Area Chair R9) joseduran@ieee.org
  Darmawan Soetanto (Chapters Area Chair, R10 East and Southeast Asia, Australia and Pacific) soetanto@uow.edu.au
  Subrata Mukhopadhyay (Chapters Area Chair, R10 South Asia) subrata@ieee.org
  Ziqiao Liu (SBC Area Chair R1-3) ziqiao.liu.2014@ieee.org
  Xin Wang (SBC Area Chair R4-5) xin.wang70@mavs.uta.edu
  Jason Poon (SBC Area Chair R6) jason@berkeley.edu
  Sanjida Moury (SBC Area Chair, R7) sanjida@cse.yorku.ca
  Yanni Zhong (SBC Area Chair, R8 Europe) yanni.zhong@strath.ac.uk
  Habib M. Kammoun (SBC Area Chair, R8 Africa) habib.kammoun@ieee.org
  Sameh Ezzat Betamony (SBC Area Chair, R8 Middle East) sb8@live.com
  Jorge Ramos-Ruiz (SBC Area Chair, R9 Mexico) jorge.a.2014@ieee.org
  Julio Alexander Garcia Maison (SBC Area Chair, R9 Central America) jag_maison@ieee.org
  Lucia Pia Torres (SBC Area Chair, R9 South America) luciapiatorres@gmail.com
  Subodha Charles  (SBC Area Chair, R10 South Asia) subodhatsn@gmail.com
  Gan Zhang (SBC Area Chair, R10 East Asia) zhanggan0316@126.com
  Jayantika Soni (SBC Area Chair, R10 Southeast Asia, Australia and Pacific) jayantika.soni@u.nus.edu
IEEE Information Theory Society

Emina Soljanin

emina.soljanin@rutgers.edu

IEEE Instrumentation & Measurement Society Sergio Rapuano rapuano@unisannio.it
IEEE Intelligent Transportation Systems Society TBD TBD
IEEE Magnetics Society Oksana Fesenko-Chubykalo oksana@icmm.csic.es
IEEE Microwave Theory and Techniques Society Dr. Ing. Habil Ajay K. Poddar (R1)

akpoddar@synergymwave.com
akpoddar@ieee.org

  Dru Reynolds (R2) dru@reynoldsrecruiters.com
  Xun Gong (R3) xun.gong@ucf.edu
  Lora Schulwitz (R4) schulwitz@ieee.org
  Charles Baylis (R5) Charles_baylis@baylor.edu
  Jay Banwait (R6) jsbanwait@ieee.org
  Raafat Mansour (R7) raafat.mansour@ece.uwaterloo.ca
  Jan Machac (R8) machac@fel.cvut.cz
  Daniel Pasquet (R8) d.pasquet@ieee.org
  Jose E Rayas-Sanchez (R9) erayas@iteso.mx
  Silvio E. Barbin (R9) barbin@lcs.poli.usp.br
  Shiban K Koul (R10) shiban_koul@hotmail.com
  Atsushi Sanada (R10) sanada@ieee.org
  Ching-Kuang Clive Tzuang (R10) clivetzuang@ieee.org
IEEE Nuclear & Plasma Sciences Society Steven H. Gold steeve@ieee.org
IEEE Oceanic Engineering Society

Jim Collins

j.s.collins@ieee.org

IEEE Photonics Society

Dr. Rene-Jean Essiambre
Perry Shum
Lauren Mecum

rene.essiambre@nokia.com
epshum@ntu.edu.sg
l.mecum@ieee.org

IEEE Power Electronics Society Jinjun Liu, (Exec VP-Membership & Chapter Chair) jjliu@mail.xjtu.edu.cn
  Alireza Safaee, (Vice Chair - R1 & R7) az_safaee@ieee.org
  Kalyan Sen (Vice Chair - R2 & R3) sentransformer@yahoo.com
  Joao Pinto (Regional Chair - S. America) joaonofre@gmail.com
  Marco Rivera (Vice Chair - Chile Region) marcoesteban@gmail.com
  Vladimir Katic (Regional Chair - Europe-Africa) katav@uns.ac.rs
  Fabio Crescimbini (Vice Chair – Italy Region) crescimbini-crescimb@uniroma3.it
  Udaya Madawala (Vice Chair – Australia & New Zealand) u.madawala@auckland.ac.nz
  Sanjib K. Panda (Vice Chair – India – Pacific) sanjib.kumar.panda@nus.edu.sg
  Zhengming Zhao (Vice Chair – China) zhaozm@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn
  Sewan Choi (Vice Chair – Korea) schoi@seoultech.ac.kr
IEEE Power & Energy Society Frank Lambert frank.lambert@neetrac.gatech.edu
IEEE Product Safety Engineering Society Murlin Marks murlinm@ieee.org
IEEE Professional Communication Society Suguru Ishizaki suguru.ishizaki@ieee.org
IEEE Reliability  Society Loretta J. Arellano l.arellano@ieee.org
IEEE Robotics & Automation Society Kenji Suzuki
Amy Reeder
Xiaorui Zhu
kenji@ieee.org
a.reeder@ieee.org
hit.zhu.xr@gmail.com
IEEE Signal Processing Society Angshul Majumdar
Theresa Argiropoulos
angshul@iiitd.ac.in
t.argiropoulos@ieee.org
IEEE Society on Social Implications of Technology Lyria Bennett Moses lyria@unsw.edu.au
IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society Stefan Rusu
Abira Sengupta
Lauren Caruso
smrusu@gmail.com
abira.sengupta@ieee.org
l.caruso@ieee.org
IEEE Systems, Man & Cybernetics Society Lang Fung
Enrique Herrera-Viedma (Europe)
Imre Rudas (R8)
L.Fung@MURDOCH.EDU.AU
viedma@decsai.ugr.es
rudas@uni-obuda.hu
IEEE Technology and Engineering Management Society Michael Andrews michael@andrews-associates.com
IEEE Ultrasonics, Ferroelectronics, & Frequency Society Qifa Zhou qifazhou@usc.edu
IEEE Vehicular Technology Society Dr. Oliver Holland oliver.holland@kcl.ac.uk

 
 

top of page