The 52 members of the IEEE Fellow Committee are all IEEE Fellows representing the 10 IEEE Regions, 46 IEEE Societies/Technical Councils and various affiliations.

The IEEE Fellow Committee is responsible for making recommendations to the IEEE Board of Directors for nominees to be elevated to the grade of Fellow.

IEEE Fellow Committee Members

The 2022 Fellow Committee Members

Chair: F. Don Tan

2007

for contributions to high efficiency forward converters

Vice Chair: Joseph Hughes

2007

for contributions to engineering education program development, assessment, and accreditation activities

Members:

George Arnold

2012

for leadership in architecture and protocols for the electric grid and telecommunication networks

Alessandro Astolfi

2009

for contributions to nonlinear control theory and its applications to mechanical, electromechanical and power systems

Moises Cases

2009

for contributions to design and noise control for power and signal distribution in digital systems

Steve Chung

2006

for contributions to reliability in ultra-thin-oxide complementary metal oxide semiconductor (CMOS) devices.

Mariesa Crow

2010

for contributions to power engineering education and to computational methods for power system analysis

Miwako Doi

2011

for contributions to the human interface of document processing

Robert Doverspike

2010

for contributions to architectures, modeling, and optimization of telecommunication networks

William Emery

2003

for contributions to satellite remote sensing

Prasad Enjeti

2000

for contributions to solutions of utility interface problems in power electronic systems and harmonic mitigation

Robert Fagaly

2009

for leadership in the development and commercialization of SQUID instrumentation

Alejandro Federico Frangi

2014

for contributions to medical image analysis and image-based computational physiology

Costas Georghiades

1998

for contributions to the theory of optimum receiver design

David Goodenough

1997

for contributions to remote sensing information systems

Innocent Kamwa

2005

for contributions to the identification of synchronous generator models and innovations in power grid control

Bogdan Kasztenny

2008

for contributions to protective relaying methods, designs, and application

Hai Li

2019

for contributions to neuromorphic computing systems

Ahmed Louri

2011

for contributions to optical interconnection networks for parallel computing

Fa-Long Luo

2016

for contributions to adaptive signal processing for hearing and multimedia applications

Gabriele Manganaro

2016

for leadership in the design of high-speed converters

Jovica Milanovic

2010

for contributions to power system dynamics and power quality

Dejan Milojicic

2010

for contributions to distributed systems software and mobile programming abstractions

Carlo Nucci

2007

for contributions to analysis and modeling of lightning originated phenomena in power systems

Maciej Ogorzalek

1997

for contributions to the theory, analysis, and control of nonlinear dynamic systems and chaotic phenomena

Douglas O'Shaughnessy

2006

for contributions to education in speech processing and communication

Anil Pahwa

2003

for contribution to power distribution system automation and restoration

Hong Qiao

2004

for contributions to media computing and leadership in content-based visual media analysis, retrieval and browsing.

Sundaram Ramesh

2015

for contributions to entrepreneurship in engineering education

Teofilo Ramos

2001

for contributions to international engineering education and for development of the Mexican Engineering Accreditation System

C J Reddy

2018

for leadership in simulation methods for antenna placement and co-site analysis

Gamal Refai-Ahmed

2021

for leadership in thermal management of electronics product development

Daniel Sabin

2016

for leadership in power quality database management and analysis software

Samar Saha

2019

for contributions to compact modeling of silicon field-effect transistors

Magdalena Salazar-Palma

2014

for contributions to the application of numerical techniques to electromagnetic modeling

Tomy Sebastian

2003

for contributions to the theory, design, and application of permanent magnet motors and drives in automotive systems

Dominique Shreurs

2012

for contributions to nonlinear vectorial measurement-based experimental design and modeling

Roy Streit

2012

for contributions to multi-target tracking, classification, and sonar signal processing

Akihiko Sugiyama

2011

for contributions to speech and audio signal processing

Peter Sutherland

2007

for contributions to harmonic analysis in electrical power systems

Jan Sykulski

2010

for contributions to methods and applications of computational electromagnetics

Wen Tong

2014

for leadership in the development of 3G and 4G wireless communication systems

Isabel Trancoso

2011

for sustained contributions to speech technology, especially in the provision of research in and resources for the Portuguese language

Vijay Vittal

1997

for contributions to the development of the transient energy function method and its application to power system dynamic security assessment, and for leadership in power engineering education and research

Rodney Waterhouse

2011

for contributions to microwave photonic systems and printed antennas

Peter Winzer

2009

for contributions to high-speed digital optical modulation in transport networks

Min Wu

2011

for contributions to multimedia security and forensics

Ruey-Beei Wu

2010

for contributions to coplanar waveguide passive components

Yuanyuan Yang

2009

for contributions to parallel and distributed computing systems

Daniel Yeung

2004

for contributions to sensitivity analysis of neural networks and fuzzy expert systems

Xinghuo Yu

2008

for contributions to variable structure systems theory and applications in intelligent and complex systems

Junku Yuh

2005

for contributions to autonomous underwater robots