Skip Navigation

Home  >  Membership & Services  >  Students  >  Awards





The purpose of this award is to provide public recognition of exemplary IEEE Student Branch operations.


Eligibility criteria

  1. An award will be presented annually to each qualifying Student Branch in each Region, without numerical limit.
  2. To qualify for the award, a Student Branch must conform to IEEE bylaws, have a active program, and support IEEE goals.


top of page


Nomination process

  1. A Student Branch must be nominated for this award by an officer of the Student Branch using the Nomination Form.
  2. The nomination must be accompanied by supporting documentation to illustrate the nominated Student Branch that deserves the award and by the certifying endorsement of the Branch Counselor.
  3. The nominator(s) shall complete a Nomination Form via My Review Room.


top of page



1 February (annually)


top of page


Evaluation criteria

  1. Awards will be presented to those Student Branches that are found to be operated in a manner consistent with the goals of IEEE.
  2. A Student Branch will be considered to have met this criterion if it has furnished all five required items of documentation and at least 12 additional items of documentation.
  3. Additional verification and/or documentation (other than uploaded ones) should be available upon request.


top of page



A customized certificate attesting to the exemplary operation of the Student Branch.


top of page


2015 recipients

Region 2
Drexel University

Region 3
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Georgia Institute of Technology
University of Florida

Region 4
Purdue University - West Lafayette

Region 6
UCLA - University of California

Region 7
University of British Columbia
University of Toronto
University of Calgary

Region 8
Technological Educational Institute of Ionian Islands
National Engineering School of Sfax
Univ of Patras
Misr University for Science & Technology
Eindhoven Univ of Technology
Benha University - Shoubra
Univeristy of Passau
University Of Thessaly
Instituto Superior Tecnico
ISCTE University Inst of Lisbon
Izmir Institute of Technology
Middle East Technical University
University of Southampton

Region 9
Universidad Federal de Campina Grande
Escuela Superior Politécnica del Litoral
Universidad Nacional de Tucumán

Region 10
Curtin University Sarawak
Natl Inst of Technology-Karnataka


View past winners of the IEEE Regional Exemplary Student Branch Award (PDF, 12 KB)


top of page



YP - Mouser

Mouser Electronics is a proud sponsor of the IEEE Student Activities Awards Program.