Duties and roles of the IEEE Press Editor-in-Chief and the Editorial Board

The primary responsibility of the IEEE Press Editorial Board is to provide technical and scientific expertise in the development of world-class, technical books. Board members work on a continuing basis with the IEEE Press Editor-in-Chief and professional acquisitions editors to recruit authors, review their proposals, and assist in identifying technical reviewers of proposals and complete book manuscripts.

IEEE Press Editorial Board Members

2018 IEEE Press Editorial Board

Ekram Hossain, Editor in Chief
University of Manitoba, Canada ​ ​

Giancarlo Fortino
University of Calabria, Italy

Donald Heirman
​Don Heirman Consultants, LLC ​

Xiaoou Li ​
National Polytechnic Institute

Andreas​ Molisch
​University of Southern California

Saeid Nahavandi
​Deakin University, Australia ​

Ray Perez ​
Jet Propulsion Laboratory of the California Institute of Technology

Linda Shafer ​
NASA, Motorola, University of Texas, The College of William and Mary

​Mohammad Shahidehpour
Illinois Institute o​f​ Technology

David Alan Grier
George Washington University Djaghe LLC

Jeffrey Reed
Virginia Tech

Sarah Spurgeon
University College London

Ahmet Murat Tekalp​
Koc University, Istanbul, Turkey

Board business