Skip Navigation

Home  >  Communities  >  Geographic Activities  >  Awards  >  Recipients





Find information on the 2012 MGA award recipients below.


MGA Innovation Award

John Collins (R6), Orange County Section
For outstanding dedication to improving the IEEE member experience through numerous innovative accomplishments, resulting in increased membership and volunteerism, Chapter revitalization, and greater student participation.


MGA Leadership Award

Ramalatha Marimuthu (R10), Madras Section
For inspiring leadership in transforming young engineers into socially responsible professionals and encouraging innovative IEEE Student Branch and Women in Engineering humanitarian activities across the Region.

Darwin Jose Raju
(R10), Madras Section
For influential leadership and commitment to member engagement and promoting IEEE and Women in Engineering among young engineering professionals.

Anil Kumar Roy (R10), Gujarat Section
For distinguished leadership and making outstanding contributions as a volunteer serving IEEE for the benefit of its members and the engineering profession.


top of page


MGA Achievement Award

Filomena Citarella (R1), New Jersey Coast Section
For dedication to IEEE activities and programs at the Chapter, Society, Section, and Region levels, and increasing the collaboration and cooperation between geographic units.

Debabrata Das
(R10), Bangalore Section
For excellent and relentless pursuit of IEEE goals by enhancing relationships with industry, organizing conferences, and promoting student activities within the Section, Council, and Region.

Alba Gabriela Garay Romero (R9), Honduras Section
For organizing an Industry Applications Society track for CONCAPAN 2012 and encouraging innovation in the IEEE Honduras Section and throughout Central America.

Paul Goodson (R3), Eastern North Carolina Section
For outstanding leadership and sustained contributions in promoting and expanding volunteer engagement and enhancing membership value for IEEE members at the Section, Council, and Region levels.

Dave Kemp
(R7), Winnipeg Section
For exemplary leadership and contributions to the IEEE Center for Leadership Excellence, providing a lasting impact and basis for further development.

Sreeraman Rajan (R7), Ottawa Section
For encouraging members to connect, communicate, and collaborate at all levels of IEEE and fostering cooperation within Region 7.


top of page


MGA GOLD Achievement Award

Mithun Bhaskar (R10), Hyderabad Section
For consistent and commendable efforts to improve young professional and student participation in IEEE Chapter activities in India.

Barnabas Muthu
(R10), Madras Section
For continuous efforts and excellent leadership in substantially increasing member retention and transition through organizing IEEE STEP programs and collaborative GOLD events.

Ranjit Nair
(R10), Kerala Section
For exemplary contributions to IEEE GOLD in Region 10 and for bridging generations through GOLD activities.

Jaison Abey Sabu
(R10), Kerala Section
For outstanding leadership and achievements in engaging, guiding, and motivating IEEE GOLD members and students across India and Region 10.

Heike Sichtig
(R3), Gainesville Section
For innovative leadership and commitment to the IEEE GOLD mission of engaging and recruiting new members.

Amir Zahoor
(R8), Sweden Section
For inspirational leadership and outstanding contributions to IEEE GOLD activities, boosting member engagement, and motivating and training volunteers.


top of page