Skip Navigation

Home  >  Communities  >  Geographic Activities  >  Awards  >  Recipients






MGA Larry K. Wilson Transnational Award

Roland J. Saam (R8), U.K. & Rep. of Ireland Section
For exemplary service and significant contributions over many years, particularly developing and maintaining the distinctive IEEE Region 8 News, which fosters collaboration and engagement across three continents.


top of page


MGA Innovation Award

Jesus Daniel Sanchez Ruiz (R9), Peru Section
For outstanding efforts towards IEEE student engagement in Latin America through the development of the MORE IEEE.


top of page


MGA Leadership Award

Ram Gopal Gupta (R10), Delhi Section
For distinguished leadership and outstanding contributions at the Section and Region levels, serving IEEE for the benefit of its members and the engineering profession by engaging local industry professionals and students.

Om Perkash (R10), Australian Capital Territory Section
For significant contributions and exceptional leadership in Region 10 and global student activities.

Darlene E. Rivera
(R1), New York Section
For innovative, influential leadership, encouraging member engagement and development in the IEEE New York Section.


top of page


MGA Achievement Award

Raed Abdullah (R7), Ottawa Section
For his drive and dedication to lead by example and promote MGA Goals, while encouraging members to remain engaged at all levels of IEEE.

P.Suresh Chander Pal (R10), Madras Section
For sustained excellence and inspirational guidance in promoting IEEE among students and mentoring young professionals to address humanitarian needs through technology.

Holly M. Cyrus (R2), Southern New Jersey Section
For outstanding leadership and continued inspiration towards the establishment of Women In Engineering (WIE) Affinity Groups within IEEE, and creating a robust, engaged member environment by integrating WIE within the Southern New Jersey Section.

Ramakrishna Kappagantu (R10), Bangalore Section
For engaging and developing members in the Bangalore Section and India by leading programs and events to promote IEEE young professionals and technical activities, including the IEEE All India Young Engineers' Humanitarian Challenge.

Luis Ivan Ruiz Flores
(R9), Morelos Section
For outstanding contributions at the Student Branch, Chapter, and Region levels by promoting the benefits of IEEE and creating opportunities for engineering professionals.

T.K. Srinivas
(R1), New Jersey Coast Section
For dedicated leadership and outstanding contributions at the Section, Area, and Region levels, organizing events to engage local industry professionals.


top of page


MGA GOLD Achievement Award

Balvinder Blah (R1), New York Section
For extraordinary contributions to GOLD, Student Activities, Section, and Chapter level activities that encourage and engage the next generation of IEEE members and leaders.

Noel Gomes (R10), New Zealand North Section
For excellent leadership and outstanding contributions to IEEE GOLD in New Zealand and the Region 10 Student/GOLD/WIE Congress 2011 in Auckland.

Elizabeth Johnston (R6), Alaska Section
For outstanding service as Program Chair of the 2011 GOLD Summit, providing an interactive and engaging experience for GOLD volunteers from around the world.

Kartik Kulkarni (R10), Bangalore Section
For dynamic leadership in spearheading humanitarian and innovative engagement opportunities for young IEEE engineering professionals in India.

Cristian A. Linte (R4), Southern Minnesota Section
For continuous efforts in educating the IEEE Engineering in Medicine & Biology Society (EMBS) GOLD and student members through professional and career development sessions, workshops, and editorials.

David Oyedokun (R8), South Africa Section
For inspirational leadership towards successful IEEE EPICS-High Projects, fostering member engagement, and empowering the community.


top of page