Skip Navigation

Home  >  Education  >  Awards






Award description

Award recognizes IEEE members for the dedicated contribution to the design, delivery, and support of continuing education courses and programs in the fields of interest to IEEE members.


top of page


Nomination deadline

The deadline to submit a nomination package for 2017 is 1 May 2017.

Nominations require three to five references.

** Please note: An individual may serve as a nominator or reference for only one nomination per award category.**


top of page


Nominee eligibility

The award is given to IEEE Graduate Student members, members, Senior members, and Fellows who distinguish themselves as unselfish in their support of continuing education and successful in the delivery of courses as evidenced by their quality, quantity, and creativity. Self-nominations will not be accepted.


top of page



The award consists of US$1,000 and a brass and walnut plaque and up to US$2,000 in travel expenses to receive the award.


top of page


IEEE EAB 2014 Awards Ceremony

View the 2014 EAB Awards Ceremony honoring 2014 IEEE EAB and IEEE-HKN award recipients.

 2014 IEEE EAB and IEEE-HKN Award Recipients