Skip Navigation
 
Search

Home  >  About IEEE  >  Corporate  >  Election

 

 

 

closeClose

The voting membership of IEEE annually elects officers that serve on the top-tier IEEE governing bodies.

Access Ballot

 

Balloting starts on 15 August

Balloting started on 15 August for this year’s election, which poses annual election candidates and IEEE Board of Directors proposed Constitutional Amendment, along with several other important decisions. Learn more about the candidates and the Constitutional Amendment.

 
 

top of page

 

Deadlines at a glance

  • 15 March: Deadline for organizational units to submit slates of candidates to the IEEE Board of Directors for inclusion on the annual election ballot.
  • 15 April: Deadline for submitting an intention to file a petition to run for an office on the annual election ballot.
  • 1 May: IEEE Board of Directors submits to the voting membership a list of nominees for IEEE President-Elect, Delegate-Elect/Director-Elect, as applicable, and other positions to be elected by voting members for the coming term. The board also announces whether it intends to put forward any constitutional amendments.
  • 13 May: Signed petitions nominating an individual for placement on the annual election ballot must be received by 12:00 p.m. ET/16:00 UTC.
  • 15 August: Annual election ballots are sent to all voting members on record as of 30 June. Voters may also begin accessing their ballots electronically.
  • 3 October: Ballots must be received by 1:00 p.m. ET/17:00 UTC.

 

 
 

top of page