The voting membership of IEEE annually elects officers that serve on the top-tier IEEE governing bodies. The candidates are drawn from recommendations made by divisional and regional nominating committees, as well as candidates nominated by petition. In addition, the names will include candidates for positions in the IEEE Standards Association, IEEE Technical Activities, and IEEE-USA.

The order of candidate names indicates no preference and has been pre-determined by lottery.

IEEE Annual Election Candidate Materials and Reference Information (PDF, 363 KB)

IEEE President-Elect, 2021

  • K. J. Ray Liu (Nominated by IEEE Board of Directors)
  • Saifur Rahman (Nominated by Petition)
  • S. K. Ramesh (Nominated by IEEE Board of Directors)


IEEE Division Delegate-Elect/Director-Elect, 2021

IEEE Division I

  • Rakesh Kumar (Nominated by IEEE Division I)
  • Franco Maloberti (Nominated by IEEE Division I)
  • Samar K. Saha (Nominated by Petition)

IEEE Division III

  • Khaled Letaief (Nominated by IEEE Division III ) 

  • Andrzej Jajszczyk (Nominated by IEEE Division III) 

  • Robert Fish (Nominated by IEEE Division III) 


IEEE Division V

  • Elizabeth Burd  (Nominated by IEEE Division V) 
  • Cecilia Metra  (Nominated by IEEE Division V)   

IEEE Division VII

  • Lalit K Goel  (Nominated by IEEE Division VII)   
  • Claudio Canizares  (Nominated by IEEE Division VII)   


IEEE Division IX

  • Ali Sayed  (Nominated by IEEE Division IX)   
  • Fabrice Labeau  (Nominated by IEEE Division IX)   
  • John Treichler  (Nominated by IEEE Division IX)   

IEEE Region Delegate-Elect/Director-Elect, 2021-2022

Region 2 (Eastern USA)

  • Andrew Lowery  (Nominated by IEEE Region 2)  
  • Philip M Gonski  (Nominated by IEEE Region 2)    

Region 4 (Central USA)

  • Tarek Lahdhiri  (Nominated by IEEE Region 4)  
  • Vickie Ozburn  (Nominated by IEEE Region 4)    


Region 6 (Western USA)

  • Kathy Hayashi  (Nominated by IEEE Region 6)    
  • Scott M Tamashiro  (Nominated by IEEE Region 6)  
  • Chris R Gunning  (Nominated by IEEE Region 6)    


Region 8 (Africa, Europe, Middle East)

  • Igor Kuzle  (Nominated by IEEE Region 8)  
  • Vincenzo Piuri  (Nominated by IEEE Region 8)  


Region 10 (Asia and Pacific)

  • Aramvith Supavadee  (Nominated by IEEE Region 10)    
  • ChunChe "Lance" Fung  (Nominated by IEEE Region 10)    
  • Norliza Noor  (Nominated by IEEE Region 10)
  • Celia Shahnaz (Nominated by Petition) 

IEEE Standards Association Board of Governors Member-at-Large, 2021-2022

Position 1:

  • Stephen Dukes (Nominated by IEEE-SA)
  • Mehmet Ulema  (Nominated by IEEE-SA)  

Position 2:

  • Haiying Lu  (Nominated by IEEE-SA)  
  • Subhas Mondal  (Nominated by IEEE-SA)

IEEE Technical Activities Vice President-Elect, 2021

  • Bruno Meyer (nominated by IEEE Technical Activities)
  • Don Tan (nominated by IEEE Technical Activities)

IEEE-USA President-Elect, 2021

  • Deborah Cooper (Nominated by IEEE-USA)
  • Keith Moore (Nominated by IEEE-USA)