The IEEE Assembly annually elects the following five Corporate Officers: IEEE Secretary; IEEE Treasurer; IEEE Vice President, Educational Activities; IEEE Vice President, Member and Geographic Activities; and IEEE Vice President, Publication Services and Products. All officers serve one-year terms.

2020 IEEE Secretary

  • Kathleen Kramer

2020 IEEE Treasurer

  • Joseph Lillie

2020 IEEE Vice President, Educational Activities

  • Stephen Phillips

2020 IEEE Vice President-Elect, Member and Geographic Activities

  • Maike Luiken

2020 IEEE Vice President, Publication Services and Products

  • Tapan Sarkar
Description of IEEE Officer Positions
Learn more about the qualifications, roles, and responsibilities of the IEEE Officers and other members of the IEEE Board of Directors.