The IEEE New Initiatives Committee (NIC) considers proposals for new initiatives and seed grants, reviews continuing initiatives, and manages the IEEE New Initiatives Process.

2022 NIC members

  • Roberto Saracco, 2022 Chair
  • John Barr, 2023 Chair-elect
  • Harold Javid, Past Chair
  • Saifur Rahman, 2022 IEEE President-elect
  • Supavadee Aramvith
  • Manuel Castro
  • Nim Cheung
  • Timothy Lee
  • Maciej Ogorzalek
  • Celia Shahnaz

Staff Support

  • Lesleigh Campanale
  • Joan Muzzio
Additional information on the IEEE New Initiative Process