Current as of 3 August 2022.

IEEE has been granted exemption from paying sales taxes on purchases made in the following 21 states. Any states not listed below represent IEEE is not qualified for sales tax exemption from the respective states.

Exemption certificates

To obtain exemption from sales and use taxes in the above states, simply refer to the attached respective state instructions on IEEE letterhead. If you have any further questions, please contact the Tax Department at